

The Supreme Court of Ohio

COMMISSION ON CERTIFICATION OF ATTORNEYS AS SPECIALISTS 2024 ROSTER

Member	District/Designation	Term
Honorable Tom Elkin Morrow County Court of Common Pleas Mt. Gilead	Judge	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Honorable Emily Hagan Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas Cleveland	Judge	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
David S. Blessing (Chair) Blessing & Wallace Law, LLC Cincinnati	Attorney 1 st District	1.1.23 – 12.31.25 1.1.23 – 12.31.24 (Vice Chr.)
John M. Lintz Second District Court of Appeals Dayton	Attorney 2 nd District	1.1.23 – 12.31.25
Tina Owens-Ruff Yurasek, Owens-Ruff & Fritz LLC Marysville	Attorney 3 rd District	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Justin R. Blume The Blume Law Firm, LLC Wheelersburg	Attorney 4 th District	6.29.23 – 12.31.25
Lewis J. Dolezal Ontario	Attorney 5 th District	1.1.23 – 12.31.25
Andrew Miller Midwest Tape, LLC Holland	Attorney 6 th District	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Karen L. Bovard Johnson & Johnson Law Office Canfield	Attorney 7 th District	1.1.22 – 12.31.24
Awatef Assad Cuyahoga County Department of Law Cleveland	Attorney 8 th District	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Margaret A. O'Bryon City of Elyria Law Department Elyria	Attorney 9 th District	6.29.23 – 12.31.25

Linda Lawrence Lawrence Law Office Worthington	Attorney 10 th District	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Pamela Kurt Kurt Law Willoughby	Attorney 11 th District	1.1.22 – 12.31.24
Sasha A.M. Blaine Twelfth District Court of Appeals Middletown	Attorney 12 th District	1.1.22 – 12.31.24
Professor Christopher Peters (Vice Chair) University of Akron School of Law Akron	Law Professor	1.1.22 – 12.31.24
Professor Andrew S. Pollis Case Western Reserve University School of Law Cleveland	Law Professor	1.1.24 – 12.31.26
Christopher Roederer University of Dayton School of Law Dayton	Law Professor	1.1.23 – 12.31.25
Norman J. Ogilvie Dagger Law Lancaster	Certified Specialist	1.1.22 – 12.31.24
Secretary to the Commission Britney N. Cider Supreme Court of Ohio 65 South Front Street Columbus, OH 43215 614.387.9327 britney.cider@sc.ohio.gov		