

## The Supreme Court of Ohio

## COMMISSION ON THE RULES OF PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE IN OHIO COURTS 2024 ROSTER

Member	<b>District / Designation</b>	Terms
<b>Judge Richard A. Frye</b> (Chair) Franklin County Common Pleas Court (Retired) Columbus, Ohio 43215	Chair of Civil Law and Procedure Committee, Ohio Judicial Conference	First term (1.1.19 – 12.31.21) Second term (1.1.22 – 12.31.24) First Chair term (1.1.23 – 12.31.24)
<b>Judge Laura B. Smith</b> (Vice-Chair) Fairfield County Court of Common Pleas, Domestic Relations Division Lancaster, Ohio 43130	Designee, Ohio Association of Domestic Relations Judges	Partial term (Filled – 12.31.22) First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25) First Vice-Chair term (1.1.23 – 12.31.24)
<b>David Thomas, Esq.</b> Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP Columbus, Ohio 43215	Criminal Defense Attorney	First term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26)
<b>Robert Barnhart</b> Capital University Law School Columbus, Ohio 43215	Law School Faculty	Partial term (2.9.23 – 12.31.24)
<b>Daniel J. Brandt</b> Montgomery County Prosecutor's Office Dayton, Ohio 45422	City Law Director/ Prosecutor	Partial term (1.1.23 – 12.31.24)

Member	<b>District / Designation</b>	Terms
<b>James Payne, Esq.</b> Columbus, Ohio 43215	Attorney	First term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26)
<b>Eleana Drakatos, Esq.</b> Yacobozzi & Drakatos Columbus, Ohio 43206	Designee, Justice Administration and Innovation Committee of the Ohio State Bar Association	First term (1.1.21 – 12.31.23) Second term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26)
Judge Alison Floyd Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas Cleveland, Ohio 44106	Designee, Ohio Association of Juvenile Court Judges	Partial term (3.26.19 –12.31.19) First term (1.1.20 – 12.31.22) Second term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)
<b>Judge Laura J. Gallagher</b> Cuyahoga County Probate Court Cleveland, Ohio 44113	Designee, Ohio Association of Probate Judges	First term (1.1.19 – 12.31.21) Second term (1.1.22 – 12.31.24)
<b>Judge Emanuella Groves</b> Eighth District Court of Appeals Cleveland, Ohio 44113	Chair of Criminal Law and Procedure Committee, Ohio Judicial Conference	First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)
<b>Christopher S. Habel, Esq.</b> Frost Brown Todd Cincinnati, Ohio 45202	Attorney	First term (1.1.22 – 12.31.24)
<b>Benjamin White Esq.</b> Taft Stettinius & Hollister, LLP Cincinnati, Ohio 45202	Attorney	First term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26)

Member	<b>District / Designation</b>	Terms
<b>James Kresge, Esq.</b> Ashbrook Byrne Kresge LLC Cincinnati, Ohio 45249	Attorney	First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)
Judge Tess Neff Lakewood Municipal Court Cleveland, OH 44107	Designee, Association of Municipal/County Court Judges of Ohio	Partial term (2.9.23 – 12.31.24)
<b>Angela Stone</b> Fifth District Court of Appeals Canton, Ohio 44702	Designee, Ohio Association for Court Administration	Partial term (1.10.24 – 12.31.24)
<b>Judge Donald Oda</b> Warren County Common Pleas Court Lebanon, Ohio 45036	Designee, Ohio Common Pleas Judges Association	First term (1.1.20 – 12.31.22) Second term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)
<b>Christian Patno</b> McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co. Cleveland, Ohio 44114	Attorney	First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)
<b>Professor Cassandra</b> <b>Burke Robertson</b> Case Western Reserve University School of Law Cleveland, Ohio 44106	Law School Faculty	First term (1.1.21 – 12.31.23) Second term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26
<b>Magistrate Kenneth Roll</b> Painesville, OH 44077	Designee, Ohio Association of Magistrates	First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)

Member	District / Designation	Terms
<b>Judge Matthew Byrne</b> Twefth District Court of Appeals Middletown, Ohio 45042	Designee, Court of Appeals Judges Association	First term (1.1.24 – 12.31.26)
Jessica Wallace Marion County Clerk of Courts Marion, Ohio 43302	Designee, Ohio Clerk of Courts Association	First term (1.1.23 – 12.31.25)

Member	<b>District / Designation</b>	Terms
Staff Lieutenant Brad Longo Designee of Col. Richard S. Fambro Ohio State Highway Patrol/ Dept. of Public Safety Columbus, Ohio 43218-2074	Superintendent Ohio State Highway Patrol	<u>ex officio</u> member
Melissa Hicks <i>Designee of</i> Thomas J. Stickrath Department of Public Safety Columbus, Ohio 43223	Ohio Department of Public Safety	<u>ex officio</u> member
Judge James Shriver Clermont County Probate/Juvenile Court Batavia, Ohio 45103	Designee, Traffic Law Committee of the Ohio State Bar Association	<u>ex officio</u> member
<b>Lori Tyack</b> Franklin County Municipal Court Columbus, Ohio 43215	Municipal Court Clerk	<u>ex officio</u> member

## **STAFF LIAISON**

September Coyne, Esq. Legislative Counsel 65 South Front Street Columbus, Ohio 43215 (614) 387-9511 E-Mail: <u>september.coyne@sc.ohio.gov</u>